NaNoWriMo 2012!

Hello, again. Nope, I’m not dead. Just lazy. And what’s the perfect antidote? NANOWRIMO, OF COURSE. Or maybe it’s just the perfect antidote to sanity. Or both. I should stop writing in fragmented sentences so often.

So, yes. NaNoWriMo. I’m rebelling this year with Coldfire. I’m performing a complete rewrite of the novel (yeah, the same rewrite I mentioned months ago and never got around to completing). I have a few chapters already written, but I’m going to start counting words for NaNo from the point I start writing them during the event, so I’m not cheating, per se. Honest. This blog will mostly be dedicated to wordcounts, summaries and excerpts, but my Tumblr will have a lot more of my brain vomit, flailing and procrastination by fangirling over Harry Potter, Avatar: The Last Airbender, Sherlock and other fandoms, some of which I’m not actually part of (I ship characters in shows I don’t even watch).

I promise I’ll be good and update often this time… unlike June’s Camp NaNo. I’ve changed, I swear. I’ll blog regularly and be a dutiful writer and actually get things done. Oh, hey! The WordPress posting options buttons look different.

Next I’ll get distracted by something shiny and ride off into the sunset on the back of a magpie. I think I better stop writing before this deteriorates any further. See you soon!

2 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo 2012!

  1. Oh goodness me, I am also so easily distracted, it is unreal! I have just signed up for NanoWriMo again too. Haven’t passed yet, this will be my year. I feel it!

    God luck!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

