Spellcheck

I haven’t been using Microsoft Word’s spellcheck on my novel for a while, as engrossed as I was in edits. When I did use it, I realized how bad I am at picking out duplicate words. Also, since I’m changing my manuscript to fit American spelling, the spellcheck picked up a few errant u‘s left behind in words that have them in English and Australian spelling but not in American. Maybe I should use the spellcheck a little more often to save me the grief.

In other news, I’m pretty sure the second half of my manuscript is stronger than the first. Damn.

Leave a Reply

