My New Years’ Resolutions

I had briefly forgotten about the tradition for New Years’ resolutions until I was on Twitter. I have never made resolutions before, except for ones when I was very young, which were abandoned a week later. This year I thought I’d try it, so here they are in order of when they came to me:

  • Finish “Coldfire” and submit to agents. (AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAGH!)
  • Finish the first draft of the sequel… at least.
  • Write more short stories. I won’t set an exact number because I know I won’t stick to it.
  • Participate in NaNoWriMo, exam schedule permitting. I’m hoping with only four exams this year that it will be possible.
  • Finish year twelve (though admittedly this one is inevitable unless I fail all my subjects this year).
  • Audition for university music programs.
  • Get into a university on my preference list.

I think that’s all. I’ll update this post if more occur to me later.

One thought on “My New Years’ Resolutions

  1. Pingback: 2011′s Resolutions – How I’ve Fared « Ann Elise Monte – Coldfire Writer

Leave a Reply

