I Am The Queen Of Procrastination

What My Editing Looks Like

I really should be printing out some more of my novel right now so I can get out my old mate, the red pen. Instead, I’ve found myself plowing through my surplus of unread books, which has grown since yesterday when my mother made the mistake of setting me loose in our local bookstore. I had to put half the books back so we could eat. All these words should tide me over until the next school term, if I end up reading at all. I need to edit some more.

And I’m getting a really bad cold so my brain is currently mush. Of all the weeks to get sick, this had to be one of the worst. I had a singing performance today, and I’ve got a full weekend of school musical rehearsals AND a friend’s birthday. I’m going to crash and burn, so don’t expect to hear from me any time in the near future.

Leave a Reply

