Finished!

I just finished writing my first ever novel. Well, the first draft, that is. I feel this weird sense of release from writing the words THE END after the last words. I’ll give a wordcount update when I’ve typed it all up, which might take a while as I’m about 17 chapters behind in my typing. Thank goodness for school holidays…

Yeah, that’s all I have to post about. Until next time, I will sign off and prepare my fingers for a marathon of frantic (and hopefully accurate) typing.

2 thoughts on “Finished!

  1. *offers cake*

    Well done! You’ve just achieved something I could only dream of. Allow yourself to get caught up in the moment. This is a very monumental part of your life.

    AWESOME WORK!

    Like

Leave a Reply

